New York State Beach Cleanup - 2022 Cleanup Sites
(UW) denotes Underwater Sites and (WC) denotes Watercraft cleanups.
To organize a cleanup site not listed, call 718-869-3488 or send an email to NYSBC@littoralsociety.org.
If you would like to join a cleanup listed, please contact the beach captain of the site you wish to join.
BRING WORK GLOVES, SUN HAT, SUNSCREEN AND WATER

16 Sites Reserved.
Jump To
COUNTY & SITESSITE CAPTAINSCONTACTDATERAIN DATEMORE INFO
 
NEW YORK CITY
NEW YORK
Brooklyn: Coney Island Beach Mary Sue Daoud marysue.daoud@springer.com
5107669298
9/17/2022, 10:00 am
Manhattan: Randall's Island Christopher Girgenti,
Jacqueline Wu,
Lyall Croft
christopher.girgenti@randallsisland.org
212.860.1899
Jackie.wu@randallsisland.org
212-860-1899 Ext
9/17/2022, 9:30 am www.randallsisland.org
Top of Page
 
 
LONG ISLAND
NASSAU
Kings Point: East Shore Edge Park Valerie Molinaro 9/24/2022 9/25/2022
Lido Beach: Lido Beach Orion Newby hunter@cbcolido.com
516-992-8992
516-992-8992 Ext
9/3/2022, 11:00 am 9/4/2022, 11:00 am www.cbcolido.com
Top of Page
 
SUFFOLK
Babylon: Robert Moses State Park Angel Rivera arivera@nysenate.gov
631-665-2311
631-665-2311 Ext
9/17/2022, 10:00 am
Cold Spring Harbor: Shore Road Sanctuary Charlotte Brennan cbrennan@northshorelandalliance.org
(516) 922-1028
516-922-1028 Ext
9/17/2022, 11:00 am 9/18/2022, 12:00 pm northshorelandalliance.org
Miller Place: Miller Bluffs Beach Club William Boehler 9/17/2022 9/18/2022
Top of Page
 
 
UPSTATE
ERIE
Angola: Woodlawn State Park Sharen Trembath,
Max Barney
trembath@bluefrog.com
716-549-4330 Ext
9/17/2022, 10:00 am Greatlakesbeachsweep.org
Angola: Woodlawn State Park Sharen Trembath,
Max Barney
trembath@bluefrog.com
716-549-4330 Ext
9/17/2022, 10:00 am Greatlakesbeachsweep.org
Buffalo: Mouth of Scajaquada Creek Emily Dyett edyett@bnwaterkeeper.org
716-852-7483 x22
716-852-7483 Ext 22
9/1/2022, 3:00 pm www.bnwaterkeeper.org/programs/cleanup
Top of Page
 
MONROE
Rochester: Ontario Beach Park (Charlotte Beach) Peter Hentschke phentschke@harleyschool.org
5857647289
9/17/2022, 10:00 am
Top of Page
 
NIAGARA
Youngstown: Fort Niagara State Park Tiffany Green education@aquariumofniagara.org
9/17/2022, 10:00 am http://www.aquariumofniagara.org/special-events/
Top of Page
 
ORLEANS
Albion: Canal Widewaters Hannah Shervin hannahshervin@gmail.com
585-589-5959 x6862
585-589-5959 Ext 6862
9/17/2022, 9:00 am
Carlton: Point Breeze Hannah Shervin hannahshervin@gmail.com
585-589-5959 x6862
585-589-5959 Ext 6862
9/17/2022, 9:00 am
Medina: Glenwood Lake Boat Launch Hannah Shervin hannahshervin@gmail.com
585-589-5959 x6862
585-589-5959 Ext 6862
9/17/2022, 9:00 am
Waterport: Oak Orchard Dam Hannah Shervin hannahshervin@gmail.com
585-589-5959 x6862
585-589-5959 Ext 6862
9/17/2022, 9:00 am
Top of Page