New York State Beach Cleanup - 2022 Cleanup Sites
(UW) denotes Underwater Sites and (WC) denotes Watercraft cleanups.
To organize a cleanup site not listed, call 718-869-3488 or send an email to NYSBC@littoralsociety.org.
If you would like to join a cleanup listed, please contact the beach captain of the site you wish to join.
BRING WORK GLOVES, SUN HAT, SUNSCREEN AND WATER

104 Sites Reserved.
Jump To
COUNTY & SITESSITE CAPTAINSCONTACTDATERAIN DATEMORE INFO
 
NEW YORK CITY
THE BRONX
Bronx: Orchard Beach / Twin Islands Lynne Corry lynne.corry@parks.nyc.gov

9/17/2022, 9:00 am
Top of Page
 
KINGS
Brooklyn/Coney Island: Stillwell Ave Kenzy Amin 11/12/2022 11/19/2022
Brooklyn: Brooklyn: Coney Island Beach Angeli Cabreros,
Aissa Sissoho
10/13/2022 10/13/2022
Brooklyn: Coney Island Azrab Cheema,
Gabriella Zapata
8/24/2022 8/31/2022
Brooklyn: Coney Island - West 8th Street Claire Sternberg 10/7/2022 10/14/2022
Brooklyn: Coney Island Beach Paul Arguelles 10/7/2022
Brooklyn: Coney Island Beach (by the Aquarium) Danielle Bruce dbruce@everfi.com

9/17/2022, 10:00 am
Brooklyn: Coney Island Beach - West 20th Street Mary Sue Daoud marysue.daoud@springer.com
5107669298
9/17/2022, 10:00 am
Brooklyn: Coney Island Beach- Stillwell Avenue Jennifer O’Neill-Rosenberg,
Joseph Goss,
Cindy Dinanno-Schempp
10/22/2022
Brooklyn: Coney Island Creek Alexandra Kanonik 9/30/2022
Brooklyn: Coney Island Creek Alexandra Kanonik 10/27/2022
Brooklyn: Coney Island Creek Alexandra Kanonik 10/28/2022
Brooklyn: Kaiser Park Adam Riback,
Nancy Woods
ariback1971@gmail.com
9173010787
10/8/2022, 9:30 am 10/9/2022, 9:30 am
Brooklyn: Kaiser Park Beach David Rosenfeld 10/20/2022 11/3/2022
Brooklyn: Paerdegat Basin Mary Eyster,
Dan Olson
10/22/2022 10/23/2022
Brooklyn: Plum Beach Jessie Schwartz jessierosebud@gmail.com
917-657-3008 Ext
9/17/2022, 9:00 am 10/22/2022, 9:00 am
Top of Page
 
NEW YORK
Manhattan: Randall's Island Christopher Girgenti,
Jacqueline Wu,
Lyall Croft
christopher.girgenti@randallsisland.org
212.860.1899
Jackie.wu@randallsisland.org
212-860-1899 Ext
9/17/2022, 9:30 am www.randallsisland.org
New York: Randall's Island Pauline Banzon,
Dorothea Monteleone
9/21/2022 9/22/2022
Top of Page
 
QUEENS
Arverne: Beach 59th Street & Boardwalk Nirmala Singh & Russell Jacobs nsingh@riserockaway.org; rjacobs@riserockaway.org
347-779-2954
347-779-2934
nsingh@riserockaway.org
347-779-2954 Ext
9/17/2022, 11:00 am
Bayside: Joe Michaels Mile Shawn Spencer cubpack255@hotmail.com
646-643-9552
9/17/2022, 10:00 am
Far Rockaway: Rockaway Beach Rachel Klein,
Ed Heitin
10/28/2022
Howard Beach: Frank M. Charles Memorial Park Joann Ariola,
Gina Barillaro
district32@council.nyc.gov
718-738-1083
9/17/2022, 10:00 am
Jamaica: Spring Creek Park Alexandra Kanonik alexandra@littoralsociety.org

9/17/2022, 12:00 pm 9/18/2022, 12:00 pm
Queens: Breezy Point Beach divya anantharaman divya.divya.now@gmail.com
7183444424
10/1/2022, 10:30 am 10/2/2022, 10:30 am
Queens: Dubos Point Kieran Micka-Maloy,
Leanna Molnar,
Agata Naklicka,
Lindsey Cassone
istern@pratt.edu
kmickama@pratt.edu
anaklick@pratt.edu
lmolnar@pratt.edu
lcassone@pratt.edu
845-616-6081
10/22/2022, 11:00 am 10/23/2022, 11:00 am
Rockaway Beach: Beach Near Waterside Children's Studio School Bethany Scott bethany.scott@gmail.com
2054272182
9/18/2022, 11:00 am 9/25/2022, 11:00 am
Rockaway Beach: Rockaway Beach - Beach 97th Street to B106 Jami Staples 10/13/2022 10/17/2022
Rockaway Beach: Rockaway Beach - Beach 97th Street to B106 Jami Staples 10/14/2022 10/18/2022
Rockaway Park: Bayswater Park Elizabeth Stoehr 9/16/2022 9/23/2022
Rockaway Park: Beach 116th Street Deborah Williams 9/30/2022 10/3/2022
Rockaway Park: Broad Channel Lots 16th, 17th, 18th Elizabeth Stoehr,
Alexandra Kanonik
elizabeth@jbrpc.org
7035978378
9/19/2022, TBA
Rockaway: B109-B119 Streets Chris Dougherty,
Gus Esgro
9/30/2022
Top of Page
 
RICHMOND
Staten island: New Dorp beach Eva Martinez,
Lucy Ment,
Vickie Morales
10/21/2022 10/21/2022
Top of Page
 
 
LONG ISLAND
NASSAU
Glen Cove: Garvies Point Museum & Preserve Beach Veronica Natale, Dimitria Patrikis vnatale@nassaucountyny.gov
516-571-8010
9/17/2022, 10:00 am www.garviespointmuseum.com
Glen Cove: Morgan Park Beach Lisa Aamodt morahlisa@gmail.com
516-835-3589
cshh.org@gmail.com
516-801-6792 Ext
9/17/2022, 9:00 am www.coaltiontosavehempsteadharbor.org
Glen Cove: Pryibil Beach Joan Bessette bessettejoan@gmail.com
516 676 8530
516-676-8530 Ext
9/17/2022, 9:00 am
Kings Point: East Shore Edge Park Valerie Molinaro 9/17/2022 9/18/2022
Lido Beach: Lido Beach Orion Newby hunter@cbcolido.com
516-992-8992
516-992-8992 Ext
9/3/2022, 11:00 am 9/4/2022, 11:00 am www.cbcolido.com
Lido Beach: Lido West Town Bark Thaliyah Fraser sightings@amseas.org
6319536110
9/17/2022, 9:00 am https://www.fabiencousteauolc.org/icc-2022
Long Beach: Long Beach Eleanor Angone Raftery eleanor@fabiencousteau.com
888-676-5500
9/17/2022, 9:00 am fabiencousteauolc.org
Manhasset: Whitney Pond Park Sarah Deonarine mbpcexec@gmail.com
516-869-7983
516-869-7983 Ext
https://mailchi.mp/1368ffdf0149/october2022-cleanup
Sands Point: Sands Point Preserve Tracy Strianese tracy.strianese@sandspointpreserve.org
5165702185
516-570-2185 Ext
9/17/2022, 10:00 am sandspointpreserve.org
Town of North Hempstead: Town of North Hempstead Beach Park (aka: "Bar Beach" Claire Brezel & Linda Villano cshh.org@gmail.com
516-801-6792
516-801-6792 Ext
9/17/2022, 9:00 am www.coaltiontosavehempsteadharbor.org
Town of Oyster Bay: Sea Cliff Beach Mark Sobel cshh.org@gmail.com
917-543-5472
516-801-6792 Ext
9/17/2022, 9:00 am www.coaltiontosavehempsteadharbor.org
Town of Oyster Bay: Tappen Beach Barbara Karyo bgkart@mac.com
516 801-0298
cshh.org@gmail.com
516-801-6792 Ext
9/17/2022, 9:00 am coalitiontosavehempsteadharbor.org
Wantagh: Jones Bach State Park Stephen Engrassia 10/14/2022 10/21/2022
Wantagh: Jones Beach Tracey Loubier 9/29/2022 10/6/2022
wantagh: Jones beach Clean up Chirag Raparia craparia@northwell.edu
6317031642
9/24/2022, 9:00 am 9/25/2022, 9:00 am
Wantagh: Jones Beach Field 6 Deanna Leigh Jelardi 8/12/2022
Wantagh: Jones Beach State Park John Krzyminski, Camille Campo camille.campos@parks.ny.gov
631-445-2503
9/17/2022, 9:00 am www.parks.ny.gov
Wantagh: Jones Beach State Park Field #10 Steve Rosenthal smr914@gmail.com
516-379-7515
516-379-7515 Ext
9/17/2022, 10:00 am 9/18/2022, 10:00 am
Wantagh: Jones Beach, Field 5, Zach's Bay Rosanne Mamo eowyneenie@aol.com
9/17/2022, 10:00 am
West Hempstead: Hempstead Lake State Park Michael Drum hempsteadlake@parks.ny.gov
516-766-1029
9/17/2022, 9:00 am 9/18/2022, 9:00 am
Top of Page
 
SUFFOLK
Babylon: Gilgo Beach Tom Kain thomas.kain@td.com
631-275-4971
10/29/2022, 9:00 am www.savethegreatsouthbay.org
Babylon: Robert Moses State Park Angel Rivera arivera@nysenate.gov
631-665-2311
631-665-2311 Ext
9/17/2022, 10:00 am
Babylon: Robert Moses State Park Bryce Manweiler bryce.manweiler@parks.ny.gov
631-669-0844
9/17/2022, 9:00 am
Bay Shore: Bay Shore Marina Stephanie Contreras,
Madeline Sharrock
keepislipclean@optonline.net
631-224-2627
631-224-2627 Ext
9/17/2022, TBA
Cold Spring Harbor: Shore Road Sanctuary Charlotte Brennan cbrennan@northshorelandalliance.org
(516) 922-1028
516-922-1028 Ext
9/17/2022, 11:00 am 9/18/2022, 12:00 pm northshorelandalliance.org
East Islip: East Islip Beach & Marina Madeline L. Sharrock keepislipclean@optonline.net
631-224-2627
631-224-2627 Ext
9/24/2022, 9:00 AM
East Islip: Heckscher State Park Timothy Watson timothy.watson@parks.ny.gov
631-446-3314
9/17/2022, 9:00 am
Huntington: Caumsett State Park Bill Monahan bmonahan@nasboces.org
631-549-0071
9/17/2022, 10:00 am 9/18/2022, 10:00 am
Huntington: Crab Meadow Beach Kathy Drouin-Keith,
Lena Penino-Smith,
Amanda Abrams
9/17/2022 9/18/2022
Islip: Brook Street Madeline Sharrock keepislipclean@optonline.net
631-224-2627
631-224-2627 Ext
10/15/2022, 9:30 am
Islip: Islip Beach Barbara Kurek,
Madeline Sharrock
keepislipclean@optonline.net
631-224-2627
631-224-2627 Ext
9/17/2022, TBA
Islip: Islip Beach and South Bay Avenue Wetlands Julie Broihier,
Madeline Sharrock
keepislipclean@optonline.net
631-224-2627
631-224-2627 Ext
9/17/2022, TBA
Islip: Kismet Beach Brooke Lambe,
Madeline Sharrock
keepislipclean@optonline.net
631-224-2627
631-224-2627 Ext
9/17/2022, TBA
Islip: Maple Avenue Dock Rosalie Mullane,
Madeline Sharrock
keepislipclean@optonline.net
631-224-2627
631-224-2627 Ext
9/17/2022, TBA
Jamesport: Hallock State Park Lindsey Reisz education@amseas.org
631-315-5475
9/10/2022, 10:00 am 9/17/2022, 10:00 am amseas.org
Kings Park: Sunken Meadows State Park Cash Cafferata, Patrick Dimaria marco.flores@parks.ny.gov
516-666-5407
9/18/2022, 9:00 am
Mastic Beach: Smith Point County Park Matthew Morgan,
Michael Ashkenazy,
Janice Graf
matthewisaiahmorgan@gmail.com
330-231-9473
330-231-9473 Ext
10/1/2022, 10:00 am 10/2/2022, 10:00 am https://rotarypassportclub.org/
Miller Place: Miller Bluffs Beach Club William Boehler 9/17/2022 9/18/2022
Montauk: Hither Hills State Park Frank Stark frank.stark@parks.ny.gov
631-668-2554
9/17/2022, 10:00 am
Montauk: Montauk Point State Park Thomas Dess thomas.dess@parks.ny.gov
631-668-2765
9/17/2022, 10:00 am
New Suffolk: New Suffolk Beach Sara Campbell 9/9/2022 9/12/2022
Orient: Orient Beach State Park Kristle Lafurno kristle.lafurno@parks.ny.gov
631-323-2440
9/17/2022, 10:00 am
Sayville: Brown's River Susana Pinho,
Madeline Sharrock
keepislipclean@optonline.net
631-224-2627
631-224-2627 Ext
9/17/2022, TBA
Sayville: Port O' Call Susana Pinho,
Madeline Sharrock
keepislipclean@optonline.net
631-224-2627
631-224-2627 Ext
9/17/2022, TBA
Setauket: West Meadow Beach Jimena Perez-Viscasillas,
Kayla Serina
jbp255@cornell.edu
631-632-9216
631-632-9216 Ext
10/2/2022, 10:00 am https://www.instagram.com/lisoundstudy/
Sound Beach: East Beach Cynthia DeLuca,
Carine Baron
cbaron17@hotmail.com
cynsviolin@gmail.com

sbpoainfo@sbpoa.org
631-744-6684 Ext
9/17/2022, 9:00 am
Wading River: Lewin Hills Beach Kathy Terwilliger 9/10/2022
Wading River: Wildwood State Park Beachfront Joseph Leissle, Kristle Lafumo joseph.leissle@parks.ny.gov
631-929-4314
9/17/2022, 9:30 am
West Babylon: Belmont Lake State Park Sarah Canning,
John Cumberland
belmontlakesp@parks.ny.gov
631-667-5055
9/17/2022, 9:00 am
Westhampton: Cupsogue County Park Sharon Gilbert sgilber2@optonline.net

9/24/2022, 1:00 pm
Top of Page
 
 
UPSTATE
CHAUTAUQUA
Dunkirk: Point Gratiot Christina Jarvis jarvisc@fredonia.edu
716 673 3587
9/17/2022, 11:00 am
Top of Page
 
ERIE
Angola: Woodlawn State Park Sharen Trembath,
Max Barney
trembath@bluefrog.com
716-549-4330 Ext
9/17/2022, 10:00 am Greatlakesbeachsweep.org
Buffalo: Mouth of Scajaquada Creek Emily Dyett edyett@bnwaterkeeper.org
716-852-7483 x22
716-852-7483 Ext 22
9/1/2022, 3:00 pm www.bnwaterkeeper.org/programs/cleanup
Top of Page
 
MONROE
Greece: Braddock Bay Marina June Summers summers@frontiernet.net
585-355-1824
9/17/2022, 9:00 am www.gvaudubon.org
Rochester: Ontario Beach Park (Charlotte Beach) Peter Hentschke phentschke@harleyschool.org
5857647289
9/17/2022, 10:00 am
Top of Page
 
NIAGARA
Newfane: Fisherman's Park Scott Collins,
Katie Pfeifer
scott.collins@ny.nacdnet.net
716-434-4949 ext. 4
716-434-4949 Ext 4
10/15/2022, 10:00 am http://www.eighteenmilerap.com/
Newfane: Ide Road Scott Collins,
Katie Pfeifer
scott.collins@ny.nacdnet.net
716-434-4949 ext 4
716-434-4949 Ext 4
10/15/2022, 10:00 am http://www.niagaraswcd.com
Youngstown: Fort Niagara State Park Tiffany Green education@aquariumofniagara.org
9/17/2022, 10:00 am http://www.aquariumofniagara.org/special-events/
Top of Page
 
ORLEANS
Albion: Canal Widewaters Hannah Shervin hannah.shervin@ny.nacdnet.net
585-589-5959 x6862
585-589-5959 Ext 6862
9/17/2022, 9:00 am
Carlton: Point Breeze Hannah Shervin hannah.shervin@ny.nacdnet.net
585-589-5959 x6862
585-589-5959 Ext 6862
9/17/2022, 9:00 am
Medina: Glenwood Lake Boat Launch Hannah Shervin hannah.shervin@ny.nacdnet.net
585-589-5959 x6862
585-589-5959 Ext 6862
9/17/2022, 9:00 am
Waterport: Oak Orchard Dam Hannah Shervin hannah.shervin@ny.nacdnet.net
585-589-5959 x6862
585-589-5959 Ext 6862
9/17/2022, 9:00 am
Top of Page
 
OSWEGO
Oswego: Nine Mile Point Shoreline - Lake Ontario Tiffany Beshures,
Kent Stoffle,
Sarah Nelson
8/31/2022
Oswego: Sunset Bay Park Shoreline - Lake Ontario Tiffany Beshures,
Kent Stoffle,
Sarah Nelson
8/31/2022
Top of Page
 
WAYNE
Ontario: R.E. Ginna Nuclear Power Plant Shannon Petch,
Dean Discenza
9/23/2022
Top of Page
 
WESTCHESTER
New Rochelle: Glen Island Approach Road Tidal Basin Debra Kenney debken13@hotmail.com
9149249884
914-924-9884 Ext 91492498
9/17/2022, TBA 9/24/2022, TBA
New Rochelle: Hudson Park Kristin Martin,
Cynthia Parrott,
Robert Daly
9/20/2022
Rye: Edith G. Read Wildlife Sanctuary Scott Williamson sqw2@westchestergov.com
914-967-8720
9/17/2022, 10:00 AM 9/18/2022, 10:00 AM
Rye: Hen Island- Rye, NY Bob Clyatt bclyatt@gmail.com
914-921-4379
9/17/2022, 10:00 am
Town of Mamaroneck: Hommocks Conservation Area Elizabeth (Liz) Aitchison eaitchison@townofmamaroneckny.org
9143817845
sodierna@townofmamaroneckny.org
914-381-7816 Ext
9/17/2022, 10:00 am 9/18/2022, 10:00 am www.facebook.com/townofmamaroneckenvironment
Top of Page